Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black

This great-value briefcase provides safety and support for your laptop. Material: polyester. 1 external pocket, . 2 compartments. Document holder. Adjustable and removable shoulder strap. Specifications: Size H30, W40, D9cm. 8.5 litre capacity. Weight 0.7kg.
Overall rating:
4.191 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(278 reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 278 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
7
1 Star
19
227 of 26287%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Review 1 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The bag is simple but good
Posted28 December 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I’ve been buying this bag for over a decade. They last for quite a while I.e. 3 years. But wear and tear always gets it in the end.
Great bag and the design hasn’t changed in all this time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My briefcase does exactly what it says
Posted26 December 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. I have brought this briefcase 4 years ago and used it everyday. It was such a good purchase. I decided to buy it again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Coventry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My third one in a row
Posted28 November 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bag is exactly what I need so when the last one wore out (eventually - it lasted years before it did), I just bought another, the same as I did the time before. If you still make them when this one wears out, I’m sure I’ll do the same again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Laptop bag
Posted15 November 2018
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The bag is a good size but lacks protective padding. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Co. Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic case
Posted6 November 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value case "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Crook
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect laptop bag
Posted31 October 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect size and durability for what I need it for would certainly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Sunderland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for the job
Posted10 October 2018
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for hubby as he likes the design and style of this briefcase. He has used this brand and style for many years now, replacing it with the same style each time it needs replacing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted9 October 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bag is spacious. The bag is so reliable to carry laptops and extra accessories. I would 100% recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's A Bag...For Your Things!
Posted8 October 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Surprised with this bag. Is very good quality for such a small outlay. I carry quite a heavy laptop and various other bits and pieces and the bag seems to be holding up quite well. Bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Biggleswade SG18, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laptop bag
Posted2 October 2018
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good and strong my husband carries his lap top every day so needed a good strong bag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
needs a shouldr strap
Posted2 October 2018
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" it was ok, but no shoulder strap so not as easy to carry for long distances. a shoulder strap would have been worth extra stars. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what I bought it for
Posted25 September 2018
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to carry fits the purpose I bought it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Derrbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice bag
Posted18 September 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice bag. Good design. Very practical. No complaints. It is what it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop bag
Posted15 September 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed something big enough to hold laptop and a laptop cooling fan so that they are together when needed. No pressure on the zip as its a snug fit with both..Plenty room with space in pockets for cable/charger and small note books, zip pockets as well. Waterproof and strong wide carrying strap,, would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted12 September 2018
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This case has plenty of room for all my files. Lots of compartments for pens and other things ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight briefcase
Posted11 September 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just taken up roll which requires me to carry some paperwork, this fits the bill perfectly has several compartments is light weight and has shoulder strap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Made to a lesser quality now.
Posted6 September 2018
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've bought a few over the years and was very content. But I've noticed these are now being made with cheaper materials now. The strap came away on the second use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value briefcase..
Posted2 September 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easily holds A4 folders including a lever arch. Plenty of pockets for everyday needs. Can be carried by hand or on the shoulder. Stylish and lightweight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value brief case, smart appearance.
Posted29 August 2018
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent quality brief-case bag for the price. Should last a good few years if kept out of the rain.
Smart and business like appearance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Expanding Briefcase - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel bag
Posted25 July 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well as a travel bag for documents and laptop. Lots of pockets which is helpful. It expands a bit which is helpful if you need more room. Overall good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Customer avatar
By
Location:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>